Things I saw on the internet today

Links to all and sundry

Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Thought For the Day

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Monday, April 28, 2014

Using up the Universe’s Fuel

Full article, pics and links - HERE -    Interesting !

Sunday, April 27, 2014

Saturday, April 26, 2014

Computer Spying: Who is Watching Me?

6 Ways in which you may be being watched online - HERE -


I know that the above quote is a hoax. But it's a cracker !

More on that - HERE -

I'm just trying to say, that if you're online, take care.

Monty Python's Final Show Will be Broadcast to Theaters Around the World on July 20th

Article, links and a classic video clip - HERE -    Cool !

Friday, April 25, 2014

New Quantum Theory Could Explain the Flow of Time

Full article, pics and links - HERE -     Interesting !

Thought For the Day

Just let that sink in for a moment or two.

Thursday, April 24, 2014

There Are No Conspiracies, Only Profit Margins

A very interesting post from Metafilter - HERE -

The Hackers Who Recovered NASA’s Lost Lunar Photos

Full article, pics, links and video - HERE -    Interesting !

Awesome Street Art

Full size pic - HERE -


Fuck Buttons - Tarot Sport (full album)

Splendidly awesome driving choonz - HERE - (58'20")   Wow !

Thanks Knobby.

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Thought For the Day

These Are the Oldest Living Things on Earth, and They're Dying

Full article and pics - HERE -    Sad !

Idina Menzel - Let It Go (AvB Remix)

Check it out - HERE -     Cool !


Game of Thrones Interactive Map

Awesome work by 'Mountain Goat' - HERE -    Mind blown !

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

How to Find Stock Photos That Don’t Suck

An awesome selection of links - HERE -    Cool !

Facebook Knows Everything About You, And If You Don't Believe Us Here's Proof

Article, video and links - HERE -    Scary !

Well I headed over to the Digital Shadow link and I think I'm safe

for now. See result below.

16 Earth Porn Pics Hotter Than Global Warming

Check out all the photos - HERE -    Wow !

40 Rare and Important Archaeological Finds

Full article and pics - HERE -     Interesting !


Strange Facts About the United Kingdom

Check out the infographic - HERE -    Cool !


By Today’s “Standards,” if You Were Born in the 50s, 60s, 70s, or 80s, You’re Fortunate to Be Alive

Watch the video - HERE - (2'11")     So true !

Monday, April 21, 2014

Sunday, April 20, 2014

Far More Asteroids Have Hit The Earth Than We Thought

Article and links - HERE -     Interesting !

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Thought For the Day


Hubble Captures a Cross-Section of the Universe

Read the article - HERE -    Interesting !

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Instrumental Core - The Angels Among Demons

A rather large choon - HERE -    Awesome !

Monday, April 14, 2014

15 Apr 2014 Total Lunar Eclipse

Can you see it, and when?   Find out - HERE -    Interesting !

Glow-in-the-Dark Roads Make Debut in Netherlands

Article, pics and links - HERE -     Wow !

Friday, April 11, 2014

Binary Finary - 1998 (Original Mix)

Awesome 90's choonz - HERE -    Enjoy !

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Here's How To Protect Yourself From The Massive Security Flaw That's Taken Over The Internet

Read the full article - HERE - and then change your passwords !


Will We Ever… Detect Other Universes?

Full article and pics from the BBC - HERE -    Interesting !

And Now For Something Completely Fantastic

Article and video - HERE -     Well done chaps !

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Thought For the Day

Monday, April 7, 2014

There Are More Ways to Arrange a Deck of Cards Than Atoms on Earth

Video and links - HERE -    Wow !

Why Are We Made of Matter?

Full article and pics - HERE -   Very interesting !

Monty Python Release New Song and Announce Final Live Show

Article, link and video - HERE -    Awesome !


Spain’s New ‘Holy Grail’: Jesus Couldn’t Afford That Kind of Bling

Read the article - HERE -     Interesting !

Sunday, April 6, 2014

Friday, April 4, 2014

Funny Cats Compilation 2014

Watch the video - HERE - (21'02")    Classic !

Thought For the Day


Saturn's Enceladus Moon Hides 'Great Lake' of Water

Article, pics and links from the BBC - HERE -    Interesting !

Thursday, April 3, 2014